EntertainmentGhana NewsTrending NewsWorld News

Barack Obama’s summer playlist includes Beyoncé and Shatta Wale’s Already

Former US President Barack Obama has included Beyoncé’s hit song Already which feature Ghanaian dancehall king Shatta Wale in his 2020 summer playlist.

The playlist released on Monday also includes some of the best rap songs from the past and present years of hip-hop. Also on the list are songs by African acts including Wizkid, Burnaboy and Davido.

In a post shared on social media, the 59-year-old former US leader explained his love for music.

“Over the past few months, I’ve spent a lot of time listening to music with my family,” he wrote in the caption for the IG post. “I wanted to share some of my favorites from the Summer––including songs from some of the artists performing at this week’s @DemConvention. As always, it’s a mix of genres that travels through various eras. I think there’s something in here for everybody––hope you enjoy it.”

“Already” was written by Beyoncé, Starrah, Nii Armah Mensah, Picard Brothers Ronald Banful and Diplo, with Beyoncé, Diplo and Picard Brothers producing the song.

It was originally released as a track in 2019’s The Lion King: The Gift, a soundtrack album curated by Beyoncé for the 2019 photorealistic animated remake of The Lion King. It was then featured in Black Is King, a visual counterpart and television film for the album, released on Disney Plus on July 31, 2020.

Its music video was uploaded separately to YouTube and Instagram a few hours prior to the film’s release. The song also features Jamaican-American trio Major Lazer.

This year’s list includes Common, Megan Thee Stallion, Mac Miller, Anderson .Paak, J. Cole, PartyNextDoor, Lil Baby, Chika and more.

Check out some of Obama’s 2020 list of songs of the summer below;

“Be Honest” by Jorja Smith ft. Burna Boy
“Know Your Worth (Remix)” by Khalid & Disclosure ft. Davido & Tems
“Already” by Beyoncé ft. Shatta Wale
“Forever Begins” by Common
“Savage (Remix)” by Megan Thee Stallion
“Work” Rihanna featuring Drake
“Don’t Rush” by Young T & Bugsey featuring Headie One
“Twist & Turn” by Popcaan featuring Drake and PartyNextDoor
“Smile” by Wizkid featuring H.E.R.
“The Climb Back” by J. Cole
“Memory Lane (Sittin’ in da Park) by Nas
“Blue World” by Mac Miller
“12.38” by Childish Gambino featuring 21 Savage, Ink and Kadhja Bonet
“Liberation” by OutKast
“Cayendo” by Frank Ocean
“My Affection” by Summer Walker featuring PartyNextDoor
“The Sun” by Kyle featuring Bryson Tiller and Raphael Saadiq
“PGT” by PartyNextDoor
“Lockdown” by Anderson .Paak
“Back At It” by Lil Mosey featuring Lil Baby
“Crown” by Chika

Source: Source Link

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button