AFCON Q: 23 Blackstars players depart for Sudan

23 Blackstars players have departed Accra for Omdurman to face Sudan in 2021 AFCON qualifiers.

Ghana defeated Sudan in the first leg 2:0 at the Cape Coast Sports Stadium last Thursday. The return clash will be played Tuesday.

Twenty-three (23) players left Accra for Sudan with Asante Kotoko duo of Christopher Nettey and Razak Abalora included as well as AshantiGold defender Kwadwo Amoakoh.

A win for coach CK Akonnor and his charges in Sudan will automatically qualify Ghana for the 2021 AFCON in Cameroon.

Check Ghana squad below

Goalkeepers: Richard Ofori, Lawrence Ati-Zigi, Razak Abalora.

Defenders: John Boye, Baba Abdul Rahman, Kwadwo Amoako, Christopher Nettey, Alexander Djiku, Joseph Aidoo, Joseph Attamah, Nicholas Opoku.

Midfielders: Emmanuel Lomotey, Afriyie Acquah, Clifford Aboagye, Majeed Ashimeru, Mubarak Wakaso

Strikers/Forwards: Jordan Ayew, Andre Ayew, Tariqe Fosu, Samuel Owusu, Caleb Ekuban, John Antwi, Jefferey Schlupp.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button